Source: https://fyno.docs.pageloop.ai/documentation/core-features/routes

# Routes

Effective communication requires a reliable and flexible routing system to ensure messages reach their intended recipients without delays or failures. Fyno’s Routing feature empowers you to optimize message delivery across multiple providers and channels with ease. This section explores two powerful routing capabilities: **Single Channel Route** and **Omnichannel Route**.

[Single Channel Route](./routing-introduction) helps you manage multiple providers within a specific channel, enabling traffic distribution, failover setups, and conditional routing.

[Omnichannel Route](./omnichannel-routing-introduction) takes it a step further by allowing seamless transitions between different communication channels—SMS, WhatsApp, Email, Push, and more—to ensure message delivery across multiple touchpoints.

By leveraging Fyno’s routing capabilities, you can build redundancy, improve reliability, and maximize engagement with your audience. Let’s dive into the details!

Single channel and omni-channel routes can be copied from your workspace to other workspaces you own. The copy process is only available in workspaces where you have the **Owner** role.

## Steps to copy routes to another workspace

### 1. Prepare your destination workspace

It is important to note that when copying routes, only the route-related data will be copied to the destination workspace. Any dependencies must be created or copied manually in the destination workspace.

1. Manually create the required integrations used by the routes in the workspace.
2. If the omni-channel route contains a single channel route, then ensure that the single channel route is first copied over using the process described in the next section.

### 2. Copy your route(s) to another workspace

1. Ensure you are in the workspace from where you would like to copy the route.
2. Navigate to the listing page for single channel routes (Routes → Single Channel from the navigation) or omni channel routes (Routes → Omni-Channel).
3. Click the "Three Dots" icon on the route that you would like to copy. This step will open a menu.
4. In the menu options, select “Copy to another workspace”. ![](/images/workspace-copy/options-menu.png)
5. You will now see a checkbox next to every route listed on the page. You can select multiple routes to copy if needed.
6. Once you have completed your selection, click “Copy Selected Single Channel Routes” or “Copy Selected Omni Channel Routes” in the alert above the listing.
7. When copying a single route that has a live version, you will see an option to copy either the latest live or test version. If your route only has a test version, that version will be copied.
8. When copying multiple routes, the latest live or the latest test version will be copied, depending on the route.
9. You will now see a dialog box with an option to select destination workspaces. In the “Destination Workspace(s)” dropdown menu, you will see all the workspaces you are a member of, but only the ones in which you have the “Owner” role will be available for selection. You can select up to five applicable workspaces.
10. Once all the workspaces are selected, click “Confirm”. This step will initiate the copy process.
11. Now, in all the selected workspaces, you will see the copied routes.

### 3. Post copy to-do

Once the routes are copied to the destination workspaces, open each route, re-select the integration (where applicable), and save the route to ensure that it works correctly.

## How versioning works

Let's say we are copying a route from Workspace A to Workspace B. There are two versioning scenarios to keep in mind.

1. If the route does not exist in Workspace B, then the version created by the copy process will always be `v1 (Test)`.
2. If the route already exists in Workspace B, then the copy process will create a new standalone version (neither test nor live). For example, if the version in Workspace B is `v1 (Test)`, then the process will create a new version called `v2`. You can select this version from the version dropdown beside the route name and click “Save” to change the version to `v2 (Test)`, or click the “Go Live” button to promote it to `v2 (Live)`. This ensures that changes to existing versions in the destination workspace are not overwritten and gives you control over when to save or promote the copied route.
